Who can see shared albums on iPhone?
With iCloud Photo Sharing, you create a shared photo album for the images you want to share. You can then choose who you want to share it with (up to 100 people). Subscribers can view, like, and comment on photos in a shared album.
Who can see shared albums?
When you share a link to your album, anyone with the link can view and add to the album or photos. Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy. If you share an album that automatically adds photos of face groups, anyone with access to the album can view photos as they’re added.
How do I accept a shared album invite on my iPhone?
How to accept a shared album invite Go to your Photos app. Tap the For You tab. The invite should appear at the top of the list. Tap Accept.
Can you make a shared album private on iPhone?
Open Photos. Select the photo or video that you want to hide. Tap the Share button , then tap Hide. Confirm that you want to hide the photo or video.
What is shared albums on iPhone?
Shared Albums let you share photos and videos with just the people you choose — and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments. Use Shared Albums on your iOS or iPadOS device.
Why can’t I see photos in a shared album iPhone?
Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. Tap OK. The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.
Can everyone see your shared album?
With Shared Albums, you can create albums of photos and videos and easily invite others to view them. The people you invite can view your album from any Mac, PC, iPhone, or iPad. (If your invitees don’t use iCloud, they can still see your shared photos and videos if you set up a public website.).
Does deleting photos Delete from shared album?
Removing photos from your Camera Roll will not remove them from Shared Albums. It will, however, remove them from iCloud Photo Library, both in iCloud itself and all of your devices.
Why am I not receiving shared album invite?
Make sure both your iPhone and the other member’s iPhone have iCloud Photo Sharing AND iCloud Photo Library turned on. Make sure you have the same settings set up on your Mac/iPad if you use any.
Do shared albums take up iCloud storage?
The photos and videos in your Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit.
How do I view a shared album in iCloud?
Select iCloud, click the Options button next to Photos, and then select Shared Albums. On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on Shared Albums.
Does iCloud link share all photos?
When iCloud Photos is turned on, you can share multiple full-quality photos with an iCloud link. iCloud links remain available for 30 days, can be viewed by anyone, and can be shared using any app, such as Messages or Mail. You can also use Shared Albums to share photos and videos with just the people you choose.
How do you add a secret album?
If that’s the case, here’s what you do: Go to your iPhone settings and scroll down to “Photos.” In your “Photos” settings, you can scroll down to where it says “Hidden Album.” There’ll be a toggle to the right of it.
How do I access the hidden album?
To find the “Hidden Album” feature on your iPhone, go to your Settings app. Drop in to Settings, scroll to “Photos”, and access “Hidden Album.” When enabled, Hidden Album “will appear in the Albums tab, under Utilities.” If activated, the Hidden album is always available in the image picker.
Are shared albums stored on iPhone?
Access shared photo and video albums on all your devices You can see them on any device set up for Shared Albums, including your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, Apple TV, and Windows computer. Note: Although shared albums are stored in iCloud, they don’t count toward your iCloud storage.
Can family members see my iCloud photos?
No, you are sharing the storage, but not the iCloud Photo Library, if the family members are using different Apple IDs. You can use the family shared album to share selected photos between all family members. iCloud Photo Sharing is all Apple has to offer to share photos, but it has many draw backs.
How do I see shared photos on iPhone?
How to view shared photo albums on iPhone, iPad, Mac, and PC Open Photos on your iPhone or iPad. Tap on the Albums tab. Scroll down until you see the Shared Albums category and tap See All to view shared albums.
Why do iCloud photos say waiting?
See if you’re on low power mode Occasionally, an iCloud Photo link will work but it’ll hang when loading the actual images. Essentially, you’ll see an endless “waiting for photos” indicator at the bottom of the photo link. This can sometimes be the result of a network error or a slow internet connection.
Why can’t I see a shared album in Google Photos?
Please give the below steps a try in a sequence to help resolve the issue: Check your internet connection (mobile data). Close the Google Photos app and re-launch it. Sign out and sign back in to Google Photos with the same Google Account.
Are Notes shared on family sharing?
When you create a family on Google, you can share notes on Google Keep with your family group. Anyone in the family can edit or delete notes you share with the family group.
Do hidden photos go to iCloud?
I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library. However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser.
Why can’t I see my shared albums on iCloud website?
Shared albums are not hosted in the same space as your iCloud.com account is. Shared albums are not visible at all outside an iOS/macOS Photos app unless you create the public website.